Contact Form
Images, PDF or Office documents, up to 10 MB each

Low-MOQ Clothing Manufacturers in China: 2027 Comparison

To compare low-MOQ clothing manufacturers in China in 2027, put each factory’s published MOQ next to the quantity tier, color split and sample terms you need, then ask for one written quote at your real order size. This page does that for five factories that publish low minimums, using numbers from their own public pages, checked 2026-11-04. It is not a ranking, and we are one of the five.

What do these five companies publish, side by side?

The table runs in alphabetical order — Hongyu Apparel, Jiashun Clothing, Sanchuan Apparel, Sidi Fashion, then SLSPOLO — the only reason our name sits last. Each figure is reproduced as published on the company’s site on 2026-11-04; the Source column names the domain.

CompanyLocation as publishedPublished MOQProduct focusStated capacity or sizeSource
Hongyu Apparel9 Botou Industry Road, Humen Town, Dongguan, Guangdong100 units per style per colour for custom production; 50 pieces mixed styles, sizes and colours for blank wholesaleCustom production and blank wholesaleUp to 10,000 pieces per day; 73,685 pieces per monthhongyuapparel.com
Jiashun ClothingHumen, Dongguan; 3,000 m² main facility50 pcs per style, per colourStreetwear cut and sew: hoodies, tees, jeans3,000 m² main facility; cut-and-sew team since 2015jiashunclothing.com
Sanchuan Apparelnot stated on sitefrom 2 pcs for selected pilot samplesYoga wear, low-MOQ activewear, private labelnot stated on sitesanchuanapparel.com
Sidi Fashion (Dongguan Sidi Clothing Co., Ltd)Dongguan, as written in the company name on site100 pcs per colour, sizes can be mixedWomen’s fashion, private label50,000–80,000 units per month; more than 100 experienced workerssidifashion.com
SLSPOLO5th Floor, No.31 Jianshe Road, Daning Community, Humen Town, Dongguan, Guangdong 523900100 pcs per style, per colour; 200 pcs for bonded and seam-sealed stylesKnitwear and activewear OEM and ODM, private label150,000–200,000 pcs per month; 180+ staff; 18,000+ m² in Dongguan and Hunanslspolo.com

All figures are taken from each company’s public website pages, checked 2026-11-04, and may change at any time. The table is not a ranking or a recommendation; the order is alphabetical. The binding figure is always the written quotation a factory sends you.

Why can’t you compare published MOQ numbers directly?

Three different objects are counted on those five pages, and they do not convert into each other. A pilot minimum says how few pieces a factory will cut for you to check fabric and fit. A bulk minimum says the smallest run that carries a unit price. A wholesale minimum says the smallest order of ready-made blanks. All three are in pieces; that is where the similarity ends.

Sanchuan Apparel publishes a pilot position, from 2 pcs for selected pilot samples, and no bulk production minimum, so its 2 pcs cannot sit in a production column. Hongyu Apparel publishes two minimums on purpose: 100 units per style per colour for custom production, and 50 pieces mixed styles, sizes and colours for blank wholesale, where the 50 pieces covers blanks only. Jiashun Clothing publishes 50 pcs per style, per colour and SLSPOLO publishes 100, so a launch in three colors is 150 pcs at one and 300 pcs at the other. Sidi Fashion publishes 100 pcs per colour with sizes mixed: the same digit as ours under a different size rule.

Which MOQ terms get confused most often?

Five terms turn up in almost every first email and get used as if they meant the same thing. The middle column is what the term usually covers; the right column is the question that settles it.

TermWhat it usually coversQuestion that settles it
PilotA handful of pieces to test fabric, fit and construction before a bulk commitmentIs the pilot charged, and is that charge credited against bulk?
Sample orderOne sample per style, normally in production fabric and trimIs the sample cut in the same fabric and on the same line as bulk?
Bulk orderThe production run that carries the unit price you were quotedAt what quantity does your next price tier start?
Per styleOne design and one bill of materialsDoes a fabric or print change create a new style?
Per colourOne colorway inside a style; sizes may or may not be mixedCan 100 pcs of one colour be split across six sizes?

Two rows decide most first orders: per style and per colour. Four designs in three colors is 400 pcs under a per-style rule and 1,200 pcs under a per-colour rule, and no discussion of the headline MOQ changes that multiplication.

What does Hongyu Apparel publish?

Hongyu Apparel publishes a founding year of 2003 and an address at 9 Botou Industry Road, Humen Town, Dongguan, Guangdong. Its custom production minimum is 100 units per style per colour; its blank wholesale minimum is 50 pieces mixed styles, sizes and colours. Two numbers, two products, one site. Stated output is up to 10,000 pieces per day and 73,685 pieces per month, which is a capacity statement rather than a delivery date for your order. A blanks program with your own neck label sewn in later sits under the 50 pieces line; a cut-and-sew build in your own fabric sits under the 100 units line. What to verify on a call: whether the 100-unit minimum counts per colorway or across the whole order, whether the 50 pieces line accepts your own woven label and hangtag, and how a 100-unit run sits inside a month that already produces 73,685 pieces across the whole site.

What does Jiashun Clothing publish?

Jiashun Clothing publishes 50 pcs per style, per colour and a 3,000 m² main facility in Humen, Dongguan. Its pages describe streetwear cut and sew — hoodies, tees and jeans — and date its team’s cut-and-sew experience from 2015. Fabric sourcing is described as OEKO-TEX and GRS, which tells you what the sourcing page claims to work with, not which certificate covers the fabric in your order. At 50 pcs per colour, two colors of one style is a 100 pcs order and three colors is 150 pcs, so the per-colour rule sets your total before the unit price does. What to verify on a call: whether the 50 pcs minimum applies to every fabric on the page or only to core ranges, which certificate reference sits behind the OEKO-TEX and GRS claim, and how many styles a 3,000 m² floor runs at once, since that answer decides your place in the queue.

What does Sanchuan Apparel publish?

Sanchuan Apparel’s published MOQ position is from 2 pcs for selected pilot samples; it dates its OEM work from 2016 and states Alibaba Gold Supplier status since 2016. Its product focus is yoga wear, low-MOQ activewear and private label. It is the only one of the five that does not publish a factory address on site, and that gap matters more than it looks: a pilot quantity with no stated production site, no stated capacity and no stated bulk minimum leaves three of the five columns empty. Treat the pilot as a test of the pattern rather than a preview of the bulk price, and ask what it covers: one garment, one size, or a full set. What to verify on a call: what the bulk minimum becomes once the pilot is approved, whether the 2 pcs pilot is cut in production fabric, and which site would cut the bulk order.

What does Sidi Fashion publish?

Sidi Fashion, listed as Dongguan Sidi Clothing Co., Ltd, publishes a founding year of 2012, a minimum of 100 pcs per colour with sizes allowed to mix, stated capacity of 50,000–80,000 units per month and more than 100 experienced workers. Its focus is women’s fashion and private label. Its site states that SEDEX, SMETA, BSCI, GRS and ISO certificate reports are available, a statement about documents you can request, not a list of certificates held by the unit that would cut your order. The size rule is the detail worth catching: 100 pcs per colour with sizes mixed lets one colorway carry S through XL, where a per-size minimum would need 100 pcs in each size. What to verify on a call: which of those reports covers the unit that would produce your order, whether the 100 pcs per colour includes print or embroidery, and what the floor is per size if you need four sizes in one colour.

What does SLSPOLO publish?

Our own row is the last one in the table, and these are our published numbers. The minimum is 100 pcs per style, per colour, and 200 pcs for bonded and seam-sealed styles, because bonding is set up per panel. Inspection is 100% inspection, accepted to AQL 2.5. Sampling is 3–7 working days to first sample, and bulk runs 15–25 days after sample approval and deposit. The company was founded in 2009, runs 180+ staff across 18,000+ m² in Dongguan and Hunan, states output of 150,000–200,000 pcs per month, and works to ISO 9001. Payment is T/T deposit with the balance before shipment, or L/C at sight for a full container. Terms are EXW, FOB Shenzhen or Yantian, and DDP. Hoodie fabric runs from 240 to 550 GSM.

Disclosure: SLSPOLO is one of the five companies in the table above, and the other four sets of figures were read on those factories’ own sites. Calling it a ranking would not make the table more accurate, so it is not one: the order is alphabetical and our name is last by spelling. Where our numbers differ from theirs, treat every figure, including ours, as a published claim needing written confirmation.

Which numbers should you verify before you pay a deposit?

Seven items, each answerable in one email. Ask in writing and keep the reply next to the quotation.

  • Per-colour minimum in your own color count. Ask for a quote at 3 colors of 120 pcs rather than 360 pcs on one line, so the per-colour rule gets priced instead of assumed.
  • Size split inside that minimum. Ask whether 100 pcs of one colour can be split across six sizes, and what the smallest quantity per size is.
  • Sample charge and its credit. Ask what the sample is charged at, whether it is credited, and at what quantity. Ours is credited at 300 pcs per style on the first bulk order; the quotation governs.
  • Which date starts the production clock. Sample approval, deposit received and fabric in house are three different dates. Ask for the lead time counted from each one.
  • Fabric weight in GSM, not in adjectives. Ask for 320 gsm, 400 gsm or 240 gsm as a number, and what tolerance the mill declares.
  • Inspection standard and who inspects. Ask for the AQL level, whether inspection is 100% or by sample, and whether a third-party inspection at your cost is allowed.
  • Shipping term and payment schedule behind the price. Ask whether the figure is EXW, FOB Shenzhen or Yantian, or DDP, get the named port in writing, then ask what percentage is the deposit and when the balance falls due.

None of the seven needs a visit. When two factories answer differently, you have found the difference between their MOQs. Our own answers are in the questions to ask a clothing manufacturer, and the acceptance point is on the AQL 2.5 inspection page.

How long does a 100 pcs order take from sample to shipment?

Our published sequence is 3–7 working days to first sample, then 15–25 days for bulk after sample approval and deposit. Together that is 18 to 32 days from the day you approve the sample before the goods are ready to leave, with transit outside that window. The spread between 3 and 7 days, or 15 and 25, is not padding: a sample in fabric the factory already holds moves faster than one still to be knitted and dyed. The most common slip is a calendar mismatch: the buyer counts from the deposit, the factory from sample approval plus fabric arrival. The clothing production timeline breaks the sequence into stages, and the production lead-time calculator moves the dates for you.

How does fabric weight change what you are comparing?

Two quotes for a hoodie are not comparable until both name the fabric and the weight. Our hoodie range runs 240–550 GSM, and inside it a 320 gsm French terry pullover and a 400 gsm brushed fleece zip-up are different garments with different fabric cost and sewing time. T-shirts split the same way: 180 gsm combed ring-spun, 240–260 gsm heavyweight and 160 gsm tri-blend are three products, not three prices for one. Yoga bottoms run 220–280 gsm because stretch and recovery depend on the knit, not only on the number. When a quotation says heavyweight without a GSM figure, ask for the number first, and if the answer is a range, ask which end you are buying. The two main hoodie fabrics are compared in our fleece and French terry piece.

How do payment and shipping terms change the comparison?

A unit price without a shipping term is half a price. EXW means you collect at the factory door; FOB Shenzhen or Yantian means the price carries the goods to that port, cleared for export; DDP means it carries them to your address with duty paid. The same garment can look less expensive on one term than another, so the term belongs with the number. On payment, our terms are a T/T deposit with the balance before shipment, and L/C at sight for a full container, so cash leaves your account before the goods leave the factory unless the order is large enough for a letter of credit. Ask each factory for the deposit percentage, the balance date and the currency, then set all three beside the shipping term.

How many pieces should your first order actually be?

Work backwards from the size curve, not from the lowest number anyone will quote. 100 pcs across six sizes is 16 or 17 per size, workable for a test. The five published minimums give you five floors: 2 pcs for a pilot, 50 pcs per style per colour, 50 pieces for blank wholesale, 100 pcs per colour with mixed sizes, and 100 pcs per style per colour with 200 pcs for bonded styles. Pick the floor that matches the product you are buying, then check that the size curve inside it covers the sizes that sell. Our starting point is on the 100-piece order page, the 200 pcs floor is under bonding and seam sealing, and the trade-off sits in what a realistic MOQ looks like and the small-batch order route.

What five details do you need before you request a quote?

Five items turn an inquiry into a quotable brief; a factory that receives all five can reply once, not six times.

  • A tech pack or a reference sample. Flat sketches, measurements and construction notes. A photo alone leaves the seams, rib and pocket build open to interpretation.
  • Fabric and weight. Fiber content plus GSM — 320 gsm French terry, 240–260 gsm combed cotton, 220–280 gsm nylon and spandex — not a photo of a fabric.
  • Color count and size split. Three colors over six sizes is a different order from one color over three sizes at the same total quantity.
  • Quantity per style per colour. The number that sets your price tier and your MOQ position, stated the way the factory states it.
  • Ship-to city and shipping term. EXW, FOB Shenzhen or Yantian, or DDP, with the destination, so the unit price and freight arrive in one currency.

For a price anchor before you call anyone, our published ranges are USD 3.50–4.20 per piece for a 180 gsm combed ring-spun cotton tee and USD 14.00–19.00 for a 320 gsm French terry pullover hoodie, both at 500+ pcs per style per colour, FOB Shenzhen or Yantian. Send the five items through the contact page and the reply comes back as a quotation, not another question list.

What do buyers ask most about low-MOQ clothing manufacturers in China?

Is 50 pcs a realistic MOQ for custom clothing in China?

Yes, when the 50 pcs sits inside one style and one colour. Jiashun Clothing publishes 50 pcs per style, per colour; Hongyu Apparel publishes 50 pieces mixed styles, sizes and colours for blank wholesale. A cut-and-sew build in your own fabric is a different order: our minimum is 100 pcs per style, per colour.

What is the difference between a pilot sample and a bulk minimum?

A pilot sample is a very small number of pieces — Sanchuan Apparel publishes from 2 pcs for selected pilot samples — used to check fabric, fit and construction. A bulk minimum is the smallest production run that carries a unit price, so the 2 pcs figure says nothing about bulk.

Can one color hold a mixed size range?

Often yes. Sidi Fashion publishes 100 pcs per colour with sizes allowed to mix. Where a factory counts per size instead, 100 pcs becomes 100 pcs per size and a six-size run lands six times higher. SLSPOLO publishes 100 pcs per style, per colour, and confirms the size split on the quotation.

How much does a sample cost, and is it credited?

Sample charges are quoted per style and depend on fabric and trim, so there is no single figure. Ask what the sample is charged at, whether it is credited, and at what quantity. At SLSPOLO it is credited on the first bulk order at 300 pcs per style; the written quotation governs.

How long does a small order take from sample to shipment?

At SLSPOLO, first samples take 3–7 working days and bulk takes 15–25 days after sample approval and deposit, so 18 to 32 days before the goods are ready to leave, with transit on top. Small orders do not skip sampling; they shorten cutting and sewing, not the approval step.

Can a small factory put my label and packaging on 100 pcs?

Private label at 100 pcs is normal in knitwear. Confirm whether the woven label, care label and hangtag sit inside the unit price or are billed separately, and what the minimum is per label SKU. Our process is on the private label answer page.

What inspection standard should I ask for on a 100 pcs order?

Ask for the AQL level, whether inspection is 100% or by sample, and who inspects. SLSPOLO runs 100% inspection, accepted to AQL 2.5. On 100 pcs the inspection sample is small, so the written record of what was checked matters as much as the result.

Which shipping terms will I be quoted?

Expect EXW, FOB or DDP, and ask which one the number uses. FOB Shenzhen or Yantian is what we quote most; EXW leaves the export leg and freight with you; DDP lands the goods at your address with duty paid. A quote without a named term and port is not comparable.

How do I compare two quotations that look different?

Force both onto the same basis: same fabric and GSM, same color count, same size split, same quantity per style per colour, same shipping term, same payment schedule. Then compare the unit price and the sample charge separately. If one is FOB and the other EXW, nothing is comparable yet.

Should I visit the factory before placing a first order?

A visit answers questions a quotation cannot: who cuts, who checks, how the line is laid out. For 100 pcs it is optional and can be replaced by a video walk-through plus a third-party inspection at your cost. Our own address is in the table above.

What is the next step if you want a written quotation?

Send five things: a tech pack or reference sample, fabric with a GSM figure, color count and size split, quantity per style per colour, and ship-to city with the shipping term. That is enough to get a per-piece price, a sample charge and a sample date back.

If the MOQ question is still open, send the same seven verification items above to every factory you contact, including us, through the contact page.

Every number here comes from the five companies’ own public website pages, checked 2026-11-04, and can change without notice. Nothing on this page is a ranking or a recommendation, and the binding figure is always the written quotation a factory sends you.

TOP